“Governors are highly committed to the success of the school. The governing body holds the school effectively to account.” - Ofsted

Governing Body

We are pleased to have such an effective working partnership with our Governing Body. The Governors meet as a full body once a term and its various sub-committees (Finance, Teaching & Learning and Resources & General Purposes) meet as appropriate at least once a term. Governors make regular visits to see the school working during the day, as well as attending key school events, functions and performances.

20230921_104740-scaled (1)

Chair and Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Peter Maloney 
(Chair of Governors)

Mrs Michelle Beecroft 
(Vice Chair of Governors)

Parent Governors

Mr D Shannon

Mr Jon Byrne

Mrs Claire Price

Mrs K Salimian

Staff Governors

Mr Ian Irwin
(Headteacher – ex officio)

Mr Filip Starczan

Co-opted Governors

Mrs Angela Seddon

Mr Peter Buckley

Mr Jim Gilligan

Mrs K Bailey

Mr Neil Trenell

Mrs Sue Glithero

Mr Walter Barrett

Dr Anjali Shah

Cllr Will Sharp