

Governing Body Structure 2024-25

Role	<u>Name</u>	Contact Details	<u>Associations</u>
Joint Chair of Governors	Mr Peter Maloney	p.maloney@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / Health & Safety link /
	Mrs Michelle Beecroft	m.beecroft@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / Safeguarding & Child Protection link / Young Carers link /
Vice Chair of Governors	Mr Walter Barrett	w.barrett@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / Performance Management & Pay / Careers & Post-16 Guidance link / Science link /
Headteacher	Mr Ian Irwin	Headteacher@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / Performance Management & Pay / Staffing Appointments /
Staff Governor	Mr Filip Starczan	f.starczan@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning /
Parent Governors	Mr Dean Shannon	d.shannon@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / Careers & Post-16 Guidance link /
	Mr Jon Byrne	j.byrne@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning /
	Ms. Claire Price	c.price@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Humanities link /
	Mrs Kelly Salimian	k.salimian@stockport.styockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Maths link /
Co-opted Governors	Mrs Karen Bailey	k.bailey@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / SEND link / LAC link / Attendance link /
	Ms. Sue Glithero	s.glithero@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Social Sciences link /
	Mr Peter Buckley	p.buckley@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Finance & Resources / Performance Management & Pay /
	Mrs Angela Seddon	a.seddon@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Finance & Resources / SEND link / Pupil Premium link / Creative Arts link
	Mr Neil Trenell	n.trenell@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Finance & Resources / Performance Management & Pay / PE, Sport & Performing Arts link / Business Studies link / Computing, ICT & Technology link /
	Dr Anjali Shah	a.shah@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	Teaching & Learning / Science link / Professional Development /
	Cllr. William Sharp	w.sharp@stockport.stockport.sch.uk	

Sub-Committee Structure & Membership

Teaching & Learning

Mrs Michelle Beecroft (Chair) Mr Walter Barrett (Vice Chair)

Mr Ian Irwin (Headteacher)

Mrs Angela Seddon

Ms. Sue Glithero

Mr Filip Starczan

Mrs Karen Bailey

Dr Anjali Shah

Mr Dean Shannon

Mr Jon Byrne

Miss Claire Price

Mrs Kelly Salimian

Mr Rob Clifford (Associate Deputy Headteacher) *SLT / other staff by invitation, as required

Finance & Resources

Mr Peter Buckley (Chair)

Mr Walter Barrett (Vice Chair)

Mr Ian Irwin (Headteacher)

Mrs Angela Seddon

Mrs Michelle Beecroft

Mr Peter Maloney

Mr Neil Trenell

Mr Dean Shannon

Mrs Karen Bailey

Ms. Karen Oaks (Business Manager) Mr John Warren (Deputy Headteacher)

Performance Management & Pay

Mr Peter Buckley (Chair)

Mr Walter Barrett

Mr Neil Trenell

Mr Ian Irwin (Headteacher)

*The Headteacher will not be involved in decisions regarding his own pay review (The LA School Improvement Advisor to assist Governors)

Pay Appeals Committee

*Any three Governors to be selected by the Chair, subject to availability, conflicting interests and prior involvement.

Student Disciplinary

*Any three Governors to be selected by the Chair, subject to availability, conflicting interests and prior involvement.

Staffing Appointments

*Any Governor/(s) to be selected by the Chair or Headteacher, subject to availability.

Staff Disciplinary

*Any three Governors to be selected by the Chair, subject to availability, conflicting interests and prior involvement.

Staff Appeals

*Any three Governors to be selected by the Chair, subject to availability, conflicting interests and prior involvement.

Professional Development	Health & Safety	Safeguarding & Child Protection	SEN/D
Dr Anjali Shah	Mr P. Maloney	Mrs M. Beecroft	Mrs A. Seddon &
			Mrs K. Bailey
<u>Pupil Premium</u>	LAC & Young Carers	Careers & Post-16 Guidance	<u>Attendance</u>
Mrs K. Bailey	Mrs K. Bailey &	Mr W. Barrett &	Mrs K. Bailey
Mrs A. Seddon	Mrs M. Beecroft	Mr D. Shannon	

Ref: Governing Body Structure 2024-25 / I.Irwin / Version: Sept 2024































